Paul Excellence

Paul College congratulates the following students who are recognized for outstanding academic performance.

Academic Excellence Award Winners

Awarded to students with a cumulative GPA of 3.9 or above at the end of the 2016 fall semester.

Ryan Anastasi, Sean Andreasson, Alexa Ardolino, Parker Armstrong, Elise Austin-Washburn, Sokhna Aw, Calum Beaulieu, Andrew Bisbee, Nicholas Bouchard, William Boyce, Sullivan Briggs, Josee Brunault, Alexander Bunnell, Georgia Caine, Michael Caraglia, Briana Carlson, Andrew Caulfield, Melinda Chan, Abigail Chapman, Teresa Chen, Timothy Closson, Emily Cochran, Matthew Cohen, Jill Conry, Tyler Cornellier, Attilio CrimiVaroli, John Crowley, RyleeMckay Culverwell, Colin Daly, Brian Dezurick, Danielle Doonan, Montana Drinkwater, Riley Ellis, Megan Elwell, Devereux Evans, Katelin Fischer, Katelyn Frechette, Ryan Gallant, Kevin Gambeski, Nicholas Garland, Charles Gates, Paige Gibson, Alexis Gray, Riley Green, Andrew Groch, Caroline Hagan, Austin Hall, Leah Harris, Jennifer Hawley, Annie Henry, Tyler Herrick, Sarah Hobbs, Joshua Hollis, Joseph Hook, Jill Howard, Andrew Hultgren, Khanh Huynh, Sierra Juneau, Michael Kaichen, Simran Kaur, Kristine Keller-Miller, Nicholas LaCreta, Hunter Lambroff, Christopher Leondires, Logan Malone, Jeffrey Manning, Christopher McCarthy, Erin McCarthy, Michael McCarthy, Claire McCarthy, Mark Melanson, Carter Mercer, Nicole Meyers, Cullen Moore, Bryce Moser, Kevin Murphy, Andrew Murray, Jamie Nelson, Hiep Nguyen, Mai Thanh Nguyen, Anh Phuoc Thien Nguyen, James Ordway, Stephen Panella, Cameron Paquette, Anna Peaslee, Eric Perry, Jack Porter, Sean Power, Caley Prunier, Sean Ray, Victoria Rice, Brian Rivet, Carlton Robie, Anthony Santosuosso, Melissa Schwartz, Evan Searles, Laura Shea, Nathan Sheeler, Jemina Shepherd, Hayley Siemering, Vanessa Sihombing, Allison Simone, James Smugereski, Edward Speidel, Alicia Steinkrauss, Chad Supranowicz, Charlotte Sweetman, Stephen Taylor, Angela Tidd, Rebecca Tourville, Lucas Townsend, Christine Tringali, Cody Twombley, Rachel Vaz, Ryan Weinberg, Charles White, Cenrara Widi, Taylor Witkiewicz, Samantha Woodward, Jake Yennaco, Thomas Zargaj

Distinguished Student Awards

The following are the distinguished student awards for academic school year AY 2016-2017

Paul College Service Award

Awarded to a Paul College Student who has demonstrated the highest ideals of good citizenship through their outstanding service to Paul College. (Ideas of service can be through work study, teaching assistant, research assistant or peer advisor positions.)

Chosen by staff and faculty nomination letters.

Winners:  Jill Howard, Brittney Wallace, Emily Grone, Alana  Maher, Connor Cote

Paul Pride Award

Awarded to a Paul College Student(s) who has made a positive impact (through research, presentations, competitions, or community service) while representing Paul College. 

Chosen by student, staff or faculty nomination letters. 

Winners:  Sam Warach & Alexys Gilcreast

Paul College Organization of the Year Award

Awarded to the Paul College Student Organization that has demonstrated significant success in following the mission and goals of their group and contributed positively to the Paul College community during this academic year. 

Chosen by student nomination letters. 

Winner:  UNH Marketing & Advertising Club

Paul College Student Organization Leader Award

Awarded to a Paul College Student who has demonstrated outstanding leadership within a Paul College Student Organization. 

Chosen by student nomination letters. 

Winner:  Camille Govoni, Women in Business

Paul College Student Excellence Awards

Awarded to graduating Senior(s) on the basis of overall excellence in academics, leadership, service and character.

Chosen by staff and faculty nomination letters.  

Jordan Collins

Nicole Meyers


Honors in Major offers students the opportunity to undertake in-depth, challenging work in their fields of study. The program emphasizes student-led, individualized curricula and encourages the formation of working relationships between students and faculty. 

Rebecca Atkinson, Marta Avots, Jordan Collins, Tyler Cornellier, Andrew Doppstadt, Devereux Evans, Sean Gillon, Paige Gould, Sarah Keiran, Gregory Marinaccio, Lauren Mattucci, Nicole Meyers, Cassidy Morgan, Zachary O'Neil, Evan O'Reilly, William Reckmeyer, Daniel Rivet, Qianwen Rong, Aaron Scheinman, Matthew Selinka, Sarah Tobias, Kelsey Ulaskiewicz, Yanwen Wang, Taylor Witkiewicz, Catherine Wolstromer, Kaleigh Zukowski