Dean's Ambassador Program

2018-2019 Dean's Ambassadors

Ryan Anastasi
Rebecca Bailey
Emily Grone
Sean Hickey
Jill Howard
Andrea LaBonte
Jennifer Lueke​
Michael McCarthy
Kate Rosenblatt
Katelynn Scannell
Hanzla Sheikh
Nicholas Stuart
Dai Vu
Austin Wildes





Program History:   Program began in fall of 2010.

The Dean annually selects 12- 16 students* (evenly split between male and female) to serve as the “Dean’s Ambassadors."
This group of Juniors and Seniors serve as the Dean’s Student advisors and represent the college at most high-level alumni and business events, both on and off the campus.

Requirements for an Ambassador:

  • Must be a full-time student at the Peter T. Paul College of Business and Economics
  • Must be either a Junior or a Senior
  • Must have a minimum of a 3.1 GPA

Program Advantages:

  • Special training in business etiquette and representing the college in professional setting.
  • Opportunities to travel with the Dean.
  • Student representation at Paul College’s Business on the Move Alumni events, and Paul College’s annual Homecoming Celebration.
  • Access to high-level alumni for mentoring and professional development.


If you have questions about the program please contact Tamara Rury, Director of Undergraduate Programs at

Nomination and Interview Process

The Dean annually selects 12-16 students (even distribution of male/female students) to serve as the “Dean’s Ambassadors.”
This group Juniors and Seniors serve as the Dean’s Student advisors and represent the college at most high-level alumni and business events, both on and off the campus.


  • Must be nominated by a member of the Paul College faculty and staff.
  • Nominators must submit a short written statement detailing the nominees strengths. (Any nomination without a written statement will not be considered.)
  • Nominators are asked to consider the following:
    • GPA
    • Leadership Skills
    • Interpersonal Skills

Nomination Process:

  • Dean’s ambassadors are selected on an annual basis.
  • Any faculty or staff member of the Paul College may submit nominations to the Paul College Dean's Office at any time. 
  • Formal requests for nominations will occur during spring semester, generally late March or early April. Interview Process:
  • Interviews will occur in early May before the semester ends. 
  • All nominees will be required to present their resume.
  • All students must be in good academic and conduct standing. 
  • Dean’s office will review social media presence of each nominee in the selection process.

Interview Format:

  • 3-4 students will be interviewed by the Dean and the Director of Undergraduate Programs. 
  • The interview will last approximately 30 minutes. 
  • Business Attire is recommended.
2017-2018 Dean's Ambassadors

Nicholas Bouchard
Timothy Closson
Connor Cote
Alexys Gilcreast
Alexis Gray
Matthew Haley
Janet Khoury
Devin McMahon
Francesca Molinari
Cullen Moore
Heather Price
Stephen Taylor
Angela Tidd
Andrew Ware

2016-2017 Dean's Ambassadors

Ahed Alhamdan
Brendan Beale
Julianne Calef
Devereux Evans
Alexys Gilcreast
Mohitosh Gour
Sarah Keiran
Janet Khoury
Sarah Murphy
Michael O'Donnell
Heather Price
Paul Valhouli

2015-2016 Dean's Ambassadors

Brendan Beale
Michael Bettencourt
Cassidy Croci
Elizabeth Forde
Mohitosh Gour
Sarah Harmon
Julia Hopkins
Justin Lappin
Diana Lo
Wyatt Powell
Samantha Raymond
Kendre Rodriguez
Matthew Rozenburg
John Schwartz

2014-2015 Dean's Ambassadors

Matthew Beaulieu
Anna Darling
Matthew Doubleday
Julia Hopkins
Daniel Lambert
Diana Lo
David Mesa
Kasi A. Murphy
Wyatt Powell
Kendre Rodriguez
Matthew Rozenberg
Jessie Ryan
John Schwartz
Edward Smith
Sarah Tibbo
Lauren Uram

2013-2014 Dean's Ambassadors

Daniel Cray
Tucker Cutter
Kevin Cyr
Victoria Hexenberg
John Kerrigan
Daniel Lambert
Keri Longacre
David Mesa
Tracey Nicholson
Caitlin Pennycuick
Alex Pepicelli
Leah Preble
Edward Smith
Emily Stone
Sarah Tibbo
Lauren Uram
Tyler Walsh
Lillian Ally Weimer

2012-2013 Dean's Ambassadors

Victor Adejuyigbe
Anthony Albano
Jennings Clare Becker
Ann Marie Britton
Heather Brooks
Ariel Buchholz
Christopher Celi
Tucker Cutter
Mike Deering
Kimberly Jarry
Kyle Lacerte
Keri Longacre
Gustav Nilsson
Emily Stone
Tyler Walsh
Lillian Ally Weimer

2011-2012 Dean's Ambassadors

Anne Marie Britton
Kate Early
Alexander Foss
Jillian Granucci
Jessica Lynn Gulla
Megan Horowitch
Kimberly Jarry
Ashley Kaplan
Colin Kelley
Natalie Kitchen
Kyle Labbe
Kevin Lapoint
Brendan Lawrence
Gustav Nilsson
Brendan Slein
Brian Thompson